Friday, The 1st of July, 2016


It would have been impossible for the HC astronomy club to come so far without the help of all of the following people or organizations. Below is a list of acknowledgements for people who have helped us in one way or another.

Hwa Chong (College) Infocomm Society (site) for hosting our website and especially to Ho Jie Feng (15S7D) for providing HCastro with additional Technical Support

Hwa Chong (College) Art Club and especially Ernest Ng (16S6D) for designing HCastro’s New (From 2016) logo

Mr Fong Ken Rui (17S60) for his adaptation of the 2016 Club logo that is in use today on all HCAstro merchandise

Hwa Chong Institution (site) for allowing our club to continue running as well as providing us with equipment

Nanyang Girl’s High School (site) for collaborating with us.

Seniors for providing us with help and assistance through all the times

List of Teachers-in-Charge:

2005-2013: Dr LIM Jit Ning

2013-2016: Dr Dave LOMMEN

2017: Dr LIM Jit Ning

2018-Now: Dr Tan Mei Leng

List of Assistant Teachers-in-Charge:

?-2015: Mr Arthur GOW

2015-2016: Mrs Irene LIM

2017-2018: Mr REN Xiao Hui

2018 – 2020: Mr Lee Yung Hei

2020 – 2021: Mr Chan Aik Leong Basil

2021-Now: Mr Matthew Lim

List of Speakers of the HCAstro Upper House (Seniors):

2017-now: Lim Kia Yee

List of Chancellors of the HCAstro Upper House (Seniors):

2017-2018: In Commission

2018-Now: Nicholas Phung-Zhang

List of High School Teachers-in-Charge:

2013-2014: Mr TAN Kok Chong

2015-now: Dr TAN Kok Kim

The Tech & Web Support Masters:

The Tech & Web Support Masters make the use of technology by the club possible – they are responsible for the setting up of IT during regular club sessions, enabling the use of technology for effective learning by our members. as well as the running of the club’s administrative work by the CCA Exco.

  After club session, they run the club website and Instagram page to provide regular updates to members of the public, harnessing technology as a means of publicity with their expertise.

This website would not have been possible without the works of the Tech & Web Support Masters and those that served in similar capacities beforehand (main site editors/internal tech support) . We would like to extend our thanks to the following:

List of Web & Tech Support Masters:

(or the equivalent – formerly known as Internal Tech Support)

2015 August-2016 May: SEE Ming Jie (15S7D)

2016 June-2017 June: Nicholas PHUNG-ZHANG (16S6B)

2017 July – June 2018: Wong Jun Hui, Ryan (17S7F)

June 2018 – June 2019: Luo Yehao, Benjamin (18S7D)

June 2019 – June 2020:  Chia Zong Lin (19S72)

June 2020 – June 2021: Bernice Ang Jia Dai (20S6B)

June 2021 – Now: Lu Xixun (21S6G)

List of Main Site Editors:

2015 August-2016 May: SEE Ming Jie (15S7D)

2016 May-2016 July: Nicholas PHUNG-ZHANG (16S6B)

2016 August-2017 June: FOO Ee Ning (16S6J)

2017 July- 2018 Aug: Jeanne OUYANG Jian Jun (17S6G)

2018 Nov – 2019 May: Lim Han Zhou Arthur (18S69)

2019 June – 2019 July: Wu Xiao (19S67)

2019 August – 2019 October: Chia Zong Lin (19S72), Aldric Koh Zhi An (19S7A)

2019 October – June 2020: Chia Zong Lin (19S72)

June 2020 – June 2021: Bernice Ang Jia Dai (20S6B), Jiang Dongxiao (20S68)

June 2021 – Now: Lu Xixun (21S6G)

List of Music used in this page:

Piano Quintet in A major, D667 (SCHUBERT, Franz)

Radetzky March (STRAUSS, Johann Sr.)

Trumpet Concerto in E major (HUMMEL, Johann Nepomuk)

Procession of the Sardar from Caucasian Sketches, Suite No. 1 (IPPOLITOV-IVANOV, Mikhail Mikhailovich)

Butterfly Lovers’ Violin Concerto (HE Zhanhao; CHEN Gang)


Flute and Harp Concerto in C major (MOZART, Wolfgang Amadeus)

Piano Trio No. 2 (SCHUBERT, Franz)

Shrewsbury Fair March (Unknown)

Badonviller Marsch (FÜRST, Georg)

Flute Concertos (Friedrich der Große)

Königgrätzer Marsch (PIEFKE, Johann Gottfried)

3 Military Marches (SCHUBERT, Franz)

Yorckscher Marsch (BEETHOVEN, Ludwig Van)

阅尽世微 (Unknown)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email